Annual Awards – Please note: Due to the COVID Pandemic there are no Print Awards until further notice, but it is hoped to re-instate these at a future date.

We hold an annual awards ceremony each year directly after our AGM. Many of our trophies are very old and have a lot of camera club history and tradition attached to them so being awarded one and having ones name engraved is always something of an honour. A full list of our trophies can be found below, and please follow the links at the end of the page to view the Annual Awards Winners.

Merit Print Competition Awards

  • Beginner – Shield
  • Intermediate – Margetson Shield
  • Advanced – Coleman Cup

Merit Projected Image Competition Awards

  • Beginner – Norman Cup
  • Intermediate – Alexander Cup
  • Advanced – Pennels Cup

Merit – Overall Combined Scores

  • Beginner
  • Intermediate
  • Advanced

Set Subject

  • Shield

Annual Print Competition Awards

  • Best Print – Crouch Cup
  • Best Print Runner Up – Gardiner Cup
  • Best Portrait – Patching Cup
  • Best Landscape – Fox Cup
  • Best Monochrome – Chris Peet Memorial Trophy
  • Best Natural History – Spencer Cup
  • Best General Subject – Connie Dickson Salver

Annual Projected Digital Image Competition Awards

  • Best Portrait – Stephenson Trophy
  • Best Landscape – Projected Image Cup
  • Best Natural History – Loader Cup
  • Best Monochrome – Moor Cup 2
  • Best General – Watts Cup
  • Best in competition – Beney Shield
  • Best runner up – Moor Cup

A Certificate of Achievement is awarded to the most improved member who has shown a marked improvement over the season.

The Chairman’s Cup is awarded at the discretion of the Chairman to a member who has made an outstanding contribution to the club.

Please remember that these trophies are the property of the club and will need to be returned in good time (cleaned and polished please) for the next recipients to have their names engraved on them. The club will let you know when and to whom they need to be handed into near the appropriate time.

Annual Award Winners for 2020-21 can be found here: Awards list 2020-21

Annual Award Winners for 2019-20 can be found here:  Awards list 2019-20